The contest “Jazz on PIRS” continued on July 7, 2018

In the Dnieper on Sicheslava Naberezhnaya competition of young performers “Jazz on PIRS” continues. On July 7, two groups performed: The Big Band of the National University of Civil Defense of Ukraine (Kharkov) and The Raynbow (Kiev)

The first according to the program were members of the collective “Big Band of the National University of Civil Protection” from Kharkov. The musicians presented the author’s interpretation of jazz standards. Especially fascinated by the Dnipro public charismatic leader of the Big Band – George Zub:

The collective from Kiev The Raynbow performed music in the style of fusion and blues that evening. The audience liked the performance of the musicians. Passersby stopped curiously to listen to the compositions of talented performers:

Look at the inspirational faces of musicians and spectators:

 

Music evenings take place in a competitive format. The best teams will reach the final, which will be held on July 20, 2018. The winner of this competition will receive a cash prize and the right to speak on July 22, 2018. on the main stage of the festival “Jazz on the Dnieper”. For the opportunity to visit the same stage with legendary performers, jazz bands from all over Ukraine compete.

Конкурс «Джаз на ПИРСе» продолжился 7 июля 2018г.

В Днепре на Сичеславской Набережной продолжается конкурс молодых исполнителей «Джаз на ПИРСе». 7 июля выступили два коллектива: Биг-бэнд Национального университета гражданской защиты Украины (Харьков) и The Raynbow (Киев)

Первыми согласно программе выступали участники коллектива «Биг-бэнд Национального университета гражданской защиты» из Харькова. Музыканты представили авторскую интерпретацию джазовых стандартов. Особенно очаровал днепровскую публику харизматичный руководитель Биг-бэнда — Георгий Зуб:

Коллектив из Киева The Raynbow в этот вечер исполнял музыку в стиле фьюжн и блюз. Публике выступление музыкантов пришлось по душе. Прохожие с любопытством останавливались, чтобы послушать композиции талантливых исполнителей:

Посмотрите, какие вдохновенные лица у музыкантов и зрителей:

 

Музыкальные вечера проходят в конкурсном формате. Лучшие коллективы дойдут до финала, который состоится 20 июля 2018г. Победитель этого конкурса получит денежную премию и право выступить 22 июля 2018г. на главной сцене фестиваля «Джаз на Днепре». За возможность побывать на одной сцене с легендарными исполнителями соревнуются джазовые группы со всей Украины.