Jazz on the PIRS – concert on July 7, 2018

Джаз на ДнепреSee you at 20:00 on July 7, 2018. in the Dnieper on the Sicheslavskaya Naberegna, near the Family Shop!

We continue our competition of young musicians of jazz music “Jazz on PIRS”. Recall that the winner of this contest will receive a cash prize and the right to speak on July 22, 2018. on the main stage of the festival “Jazz on the Dnieper”.

So, we are glad to present you on July 7, 2018. guests of the evening “Jazz on PIRS”:

The Raynbow (Kiev) – a group performing music in the style of fusion, progressive rock, blues.

History of the group: in 2013, from the idea of ​​two friends of classmates – George Gridkovets (guitar) and Ivan Podhalyuzin (bass), the band The Raynbow (at that time still Chameleons) grew up. Over time, they were joined by a pianist Pavel Gavrilenko and drummer Yaroslav Yakovlev. At the Kiev Institute of Music. Gliere Georgy got acquainted with the saxophonist Andrei Martynenko and the organist Evgeny Trigub, who soon became part of the group, greatly expanding the versatility of her compositions. Inspired by the music of such bands as The Jimi Hendrix Experience, Pink Floyd, the band almost immediately began to complement the famous songs with their ideas and improvisations, gradually moving to writing their own songs, three of which were released in the debut mini-album “The Cosmic Adventure”. The real triumph was the victory in the competition – the Artskin festival in the Atlas club in Kiev, which opened the way for the group to record. Nevertheless, The Raynbow is always ready for fresh ideas and new achievements.

The Raynbow group plans to perform a program of new songs. Music – immersion in the inner world, which leads to thoughts, about the main issues of life.

Big Band of the National University of Civil Defense of Ukraine (Kharkov)

It was founded in autumn 2015 on the basis of the orchestra NUGZU. The team was headed by Georgiy Zub, a native of the DSMU named after Glinka, 1992-94, in the class of clarinet, teacher Tishchenko.

In just a few months the collective prepared a concert program for the variety direction and on the eve of the new year the first reporting concert was given. For the orchestra of military musicians, this became a new stage of development and a colossal experience in the direction of variety music. Then began the concert activity of the big band. Constant participation in city and regional events, participation in festivals and shows. The best band musicians and vocalists from Kharkov are always performing with the big band band. In a short time, the big band has become one of the best teams in the city and the region. In the concert activity you can record participation in jazz festivals “Українська Jazz Spring 2017,2018”, “Jazz concerts” in Kharkov.

July 7, 2018, you have the opportunity, to get acquainted with the creativity of this collective. The program for participation in the contest “Jazz on the Pier” will feature compositions of instrumental jazz music by such eminent composers and arrangers as: Sammy Nestico, Quincy Jones, Mike Carubia, Ralph Gingery, Ray Ortiz.

We are sure that you will get a lot of pleasant impressions and positive emotions.

Джаз на ПИРСе — концерт 7 июля 2018г.

Джаз на ДнепреДо встречи в 20:00 7 июля 2018г. в Днепре на Сичеславской Набережной, возле Семейной лавочки!

Продолжаем наш конкурс молодых музыкантов джазовой музыки «Джаз на ПИРСе».  Напомним, что победитель этого конкурса получит денежную премию и право выступить 22 июля 2018г. на главной сцене фестиваля «Джаз на Днепре».

Итак, рады представить вам 7 июля 2018г. гостей вечера «Джаз на ПИРСе»:

The Raynbow (Киев)  — группа, исполняющая музыку в стиле фьюжн, прогрессивный рок, блюз

История группы: в 2013 году из идеи двух друзей одноклассников — Георгия Гридковца (гитара) и Ивана Подхалюзина (бас) выросла группа The Raynbow (на тот момент еще Chameleons). Со временем, к ним присоединились пианист — Павел Гавриленко и барабанщик – Ярослав Яковлев. В Киевском Институте Музыки им. Глиэра Георгий познакомился с саксофонистом – Андреем Мартыненко и органистом – Евгением Тригубом, которые вскоре стали частью группы, значительно расширив многогранность ее композиций. Вдохновленные музыкой таких бендов как The Jimi Hendrix Experience, Pink Floyd, группа почти сразу же стала дополнять известные композиции своими идеями и импровизациями, постепенно перейдя к написанию собственных песен, три из которых вышли в дебютным мини-альбоме «The Cosmic Adventure». Настоящим триумфом стала победа в конкурсе — фестивале Artskin в киевском клубе Атлас, открывшая группе дорогу к осуществлению записи. Тем не менее, The Raynbow всегда готовы к свежим идеям и новым свершениям.

Группа The Raynbow планирует выступить с программой новых песен. Музыка — погружение во внутренний мир, склоняющая к мыслям, о главных вопросах жизни.

Биг-бэнд Национального университета гражданской защиты Украины (Харьков)

Был основан осенью 2015 года на базе оркестра НУГЗУ. Возглавил коллектив – Георгий Зуб, выходец из ДГМУ им.Глинки,1992-94гг.,по классу кларнета, преподаватель Тищенко.

Коллектив за считанные месяцы подготовил концертную программу эстрадного направления и накануне нового года был дан первый отчётный концерт. Для оркестра военных музыкантов это стало новым витком развития и колоссальным опытом в направлении эстрадной музыки. Далее началась концертная деятельность биг-бэнда. Постоянное участие в городских и областных мероприятиях, участие в фестивалях и смотрах. С коллективом биг-бэнда постоянно выступают лучшие музыканты и вокалисты г.Харькова. За короткий промежуток времени, биг-бэнд стал одним из лучших коллективов города и области. В актив концертной деятельности можно записать участие в джазовых фестивалях «Українська Jazz Весна 2017,2018», «концерты Джаза» в г.Харькове.

7 июля 2018г., у вас есть возможность, познакомиться с творчеством это коллектива. В программе для участия в конкурсе «Джаз на Пирсе» будут представлены композиции инструментальной джазовой музыки таких именитых композиторов и аранжировщиков как: Sammy Nestico, Quincy Jones, Mike Carubia, Ralph Gingery, Ray Ortiz.

Уверены, что вы получите массу приятных впечатлений и положительных эмоций.