JAZZ ON THE DNIEPER

20 - 22 JULY 2018

Three days of live music!

ДЖАЗ НА ДНЕПРЕ 2018

Джаз не принадлежит одной нации и культуре — это подарок всему миру

Jazz on the Dnieper “for many years was considered a visiting card of Dnepropetrovsk (now the Dnieper).

Founded in 1968, the festival collected the first-magnitude stars of an all-union scale and launched the musical careers of a whole galaxy of jazz musicians. However, the instability of the country in the new century forced “Jazz on the Dnieper” to take a long pause, which lasted until 2016. In September 2016, thanks to the program of the mayor Boris Filatov “Cultural Capital”, “Jazz on the Dnieper” got a new life.

The revived festival takes place at the height of the summer season. The main festival scene is on the Monastery Island – a wonderful corner of nature in the heart of the city. The format “open air” and the modern concept of the music program found a response from the audience and allowed to expand the jazz audience of the Dnieper.

In 2018, the festival was held on July 20-22, 2018, celebrating its 50th anniversary, traditionally collecting the best jazz musicians from around the world. In addition to concerts, a number of musical events were held at the main venue, in particular, educational master classes for students of the Conservatory of Music. Glinka, children’s music program, as well as a competition of young performers of the partner project “Jazz at the Pirse”

Partners of the Festival

Thanks to you our festival is alive!

культурна столиця
Лого_IQhous
Untitled-1
dobrobut
ATB
museum
ghu

Media Partners

Thanks to you, everyone will know about our festival!

Джаз На Днепре
Джаз на Днепре
Джаз на Днепре

ДЖАЗ НА ДНЕПРЕ

20 - 22 июля 2018г.

Три дня живой музыки!

ДЖАЗ НА ДНЕПРЕ 2018

Джаз не принадлежит одной нации и культуре — это подарок всему миру

“Джаз на Днепре” долгие годы считался визитной карточкой Днепропетровска (ныне Днепра).

Основанный в 1968 году фестиваль собирал звёзд первой величины союзного масштаба и дал старт музыкальным карьерам целой плеяды джазовых музыкантов. Однако, нестабильность страны в новом веке вынудила “Джаз на Днепре” взять многолетнюю паузу, которая продлилась до 2016 года. В сентябре 2016 года благодаря программе мэра Бориса Филатова «Культурная столица”, “Джаз на Днепре” получил новую жизнь.

Возрождённый фестиваль проходит в разгар летнего сезона. Основная фестивальная сцена находится на Монастырском острове – замечательном уголке природы в самом сердце города. Формат «open air» и современная концепция музыкальной программы нашли отклик у зрителей и позволили расширить джазовую аудиторию Днепра.

В 2018 году фестиваль прошел 20-22 июля 2018г., празднуя свое 50-летие, по традиции собирав лучших джазовых музыкантов со всего мира. Кроме концертов на основной площадке проведены ряд музыкальных мероприятий, в частности образовательные мастер-классы для учащихся музыкальной консерватории им. Глинки, детская музыкальная программа, а также конкурс молодых исполнителей партнерского проекта «Джаз на Пирсе»

Партнеры фестиваля

Благодаря вам наш фестиваль жив!

культурна столиця
Лого_IQhous
Untitled-1
dobrobut
ATB
museum
ghu

Медиа партнеры

Благодаря вам о нашем фестивале узнают все!

Джаз На Днепре
Джаз на Днепре
Джаз на Днепре