Mariya Maksakova

Mariya Maksakova – opera singer, soloist of the world famous opera theaters (Bolshoi, Mariinsky, Helikon-Opera, New Opera), Maria performed on the stages of the leading opera stages of the world. Under the brand Universal Music Group International, three solo albums of the singer were released.

July 22, 2018 On the main stage of the festival “Jazz on the Dnieper” Mariya Maksakova will present a new program specially prepared for the festival. This program is a symbiosis of jazz and opera music: jazz hits in classical opera pitch and opera hits with jazz shades.

Mariya Maksakova – a representative of the famous dynasty Maksakov. She speaks fluent 6 languages: Russian, English, German, French, Italian, Ukrainian. Was born in Munich. In 1995, Maria graduated from the music school of the Moscow State Conservatory (piano). At the same time she began studying at the Department of Academic Vocal of the Russian Academy of Music. Gnesinyh, which she graduated with honors. In 2000 she became a member of the troupe of the Moscow Theater “New Opera”, where she was a leading soloist. Since 2003 she is a soloist of the Bolshoi Theater (Moscow), in 2006 she started working in Helikon-Opera. Since 2011 – soloist of the Mariinsky Theater (St. Petersburg). In addition to the main parts of classical works, Maksakov became the first performer of modern operas: “Queen” by David Tukhmanov, “Albert and Giselle” by Alexander Zhurbin. Performed the party of Princess Charlotte in the world premiere of the opera Rodion Shchedrin “Lefty”. For 9 years he was a regular TV presenter of the program “Romantics” on the “Culture” TV channel.

Since 2016 Maria lives in Kiev. In June 2017, she created the Charity Fund “Mariya Maksakova” to support talented children of Ukraine in the field of academic art. Since September, 2017 – the senior teacher, the teacher of a vocal in National academy of the leading staff of culture and arts, recognized by UNESCO the best cultural higher educational institution of Ukraine. Since 2018 – guest-soloist of the National Opera of Ukraine and “SHID-OPERA” (Kharkov). June 12, 2018 – Advisor to the Rector of the National Music Academy. [/ Vc_column_text]

Together with Maria Maksakova on stage festival “Jazz on the Dnieper” will be performed already well-known and loved by the festival’s audience musicians:

  • Vincent Bourgeyx – keys
  • Darryl Hall – double bass
  • Lawrence Leathers – percussion

Vincent Bourgeyx is one of the leading jazz pianists of modern France. Born in Bordeaux in the family of the famous playwright Claude Burzheks. After receiving a university degree, he continued his education at Berkeley College of Music, where he became the first student to receive the Billboard prize, which provided him with a scholarship in training. At the same time, Vincent formed his own trio, with whom he played on a regular basis in the US and Japan. After graduating from college in 1997, he moved from Boston to New York, where he became an active participant in the musical scene of the capital of jazz. While working in the States, Vincent participated in the records of many musicians and performed with them at festivals and concert venues: Sweet Basil, The Blue Note, Smalls, The Jazz Festival, The Jazz Festivals in Monterey, Montreux, The phoenix jazz festival in Japan, The free jazz festival in Brazil, etc. He was a regular participant in the quartet of the famous Jane Iry Bloom. Vincent Burzheks taught piano at the Kobe Conservatory in Japan, took part in master classes at Berkeley College and the International Association of Jazz Educators. After returning home, he performs with leading European and American musicians: Pierre Boussaguet, Deborah Brown, Bobby Durham, Rave Coltraine, Avishai Cohen, Jean-Jacques Avenel, Karl Jannuska, Obed Calvaire, Dominick Farinacci, Olivier Ker Ourio, Méderic Colignon, Sara Lazarus , David Elmalek, Steve Grossman, Marc Thomas, André Ceccarelli, Eric Le Lann, Lew Tabackin, La Velle, Ted Curson, Hal Singer, Sangoma Everett, Jaleel Shaw Charnett Moffet, Rick Margitza … In autumn 2017, prestigious award Django Reinhardt, losing first place Cecile Maclaurin Salvan. He recorded several successful albums based on his author’s music: Un Ange Qui Ricane, Again, Hip, Short Trip. Vensen Burzheks’s new album is released in late 2018.

 Darryl Hall is an independent bass player living in France. He moved to Europe from New York, where he took an active part in the vibrant life of the music community. Now his community is the whole world, as Darryl constantly participates in projects with creative people from the US and Europe, traveling around the world. Darryl Hall was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He performed with many famous jazz artists from around the world, and in a variety of genres. During his New York period, Darryl collaborated with Mulgrew Miller, Carmen Lundy, Hank Jones, Geri Allen, James Williams, Regina Carter, Ravi Coltrane and Robert Glasper and many others. In 1996, he won the International Contest dedicated to Mononu’s Thelonious. Since 2004, Darryl has lived in France and performed throughout Europe with artists such as Martial Solal, Cedar Walton, Kirk Lightsey, Dianne Reeves, Didier Lockwood, Christian Escoude, Florin Nicolescu, Ximo Tebar, Enrico Piranunzi, Rosario Guiliani, Uri Caine, Joe Locke, Willie Jones, Wayne Escoffery, Laurent de Wilde and others. Being basically self-taught and dealing with jazz mentors like Gerald Price, Tyrone Brown, Tony Williams, Darryl mastered many musical genres. He is very close to the music of the Afro-American diaspora: jazz, gospel, soul and latin. And Darryl is fascinated by the music of Brazil.
Джаз на ДнепреLawrence Leathers is one of the most respected musicians of his generation. He was born in Lansing, Illinois in 1981, and at the age of 10 was passionately passionate about playing drums, and at 15 – Lawrence began his professional career. After moving to New York in 2007 to enter the famous Juilliard High School, his career began to develop rapidly. He performed and recorded with many famous musicians, including Winton Marsalis, Roy Hargrove, Cyrus Chestnut, Christian McBride … Lawrence had long collaborated with Cecile MacLaurin Salvan during her first triumph for the Grammy Awards. “Drummer Lawrence Lezers is a percussionist who has very subtle nuances, he seems to be conjuring his instruments” – Marilyn Leicester

Мария Максакова

Мария Максакова — оперная певица, солистка всемирно известных оперных театров (Большой, Мариинский, «Геликон-Опера»,  «Новая опера»), Мария выступала на сценах ведущих оперных сценах мира. Под маркой Universal Music Group International были выпущены три сольных альбома певицы.

22 июля 2018г. на главной сцене фестиваля «Джаз на Днепре» Мария Максакова представит новую программу, специально подготовленную к фестивалю. Эта программа — симбиоз джазовой и оперной музыки: джазовые хиты в классической оперной подаче и оперные хиты с джазовыми оттенками.

Мария Максакова — представительница знаменитой династии Максаковых. Она свободно говорит на 6 языках: русском, английском, немецком, французском, итальянском, украинском. Родилась в Мюнхене. В 1995 году Мария окончила музыкальную школу Московской государственной консерватории (фортепиано). В то же время она начала учебу на кафедре академического вокала Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных, которую она закончила с отличием. В 2000 году она стала членом труппы Московского театра «Новая опера», где она была ведущей солисткой. С 2003 года она солистка Большого театра (Москва), в 2006 году она начала работать в Геликон-Опере. С 2011 года — солистка Мариинского театра (Санкт-Петербург). В дополнение к основным частям классических произведений Максакова стала первым исполнителем современных опер: «Королева» Давида Тухманова, «Альберт и Жизель» Александра Журбина. Исполнял партию принцессы Шарлотты в мировой премьере оперы Родиона Щедрина «Левши». В течение 9 лет был постоянным телеведущим программы «Романтика» на телеканале «Культура».

С 2016 года Мария живет в Киеве. В июне 2017 года она создала Благотворительный фонд «Мария Максакова» для поддержки талантливых детей Украины в области академического искусства. С сентября 2017 года — старший преподаватель, преподаватель вокала в Национальной академии ведущих кадров культуры и искусств, признан ЮНЕСКО лучшим культурным высшим учебным заведением Украины. С 2018 года — гость-солист Национальной оперы Украины и «SHID-OPERA» (Харьков). 12 июня 2018 года — советник ректора Национальной музыкальной академии.

Вместе с Марией Максаковой на сцене фестиваля «Джаз на Днепре» будут выступать уже хорошо знакомые и полюбившиеся зрителям фестиваля музыканты:

  • Венсан Буржекс (Vincent Bourgeyx) — клавиши
  • Дэррил Холл (Darryl Hall) — контрабас
  • Лоуренс Лезерс (Lawrence Leathers) — ударные

Венсан Буржекс — один из ведущих джазовых пианистов современной Франции. Родился в Бордо в семье известного драматурга Клода Буржекса. Получив университетский диплом,  продолжил образование в  музыкальном колледже Беркли, где стал первым студентом, получившим приз журнала “Billboard”,  который обеспечил ему стипендию при обучении.  Тогда же Венсан сформировал собственное  трио, с которым он играл на регулярной основе в США и ​​в Японии. После окончания колледжа в 1997 году он переехал из Бостона в Нью-Йорк, где стал активным участником музыкальной сцены столицы джаза. Во время работы в Штатах, Венсан участвовал в записях многих музыкантов и выступал с ними на фестивалях и концертных площадках: Sweet basil,  The blue note, Smalls, The Jazz standard In New York, The  jazz Festivals in Monterey, Montreux, The phoenix jazz festival in Japan, The free jazz festival in Brazil, и т.д.  Был постоянным участником квартета знаменитой Джейн Иры Блум. Венсан Буржекс преподавал фортепиано в консерватории в Кобэ в Японии, принимал участие в мастер-классах в колледже Беркли и в международной ассоциации джазовых педагогов. После возвращения на родину выступает с ведущими европейскими и американскими музыкантами:  Pierre Boussaguet, Deborah Brown,  Bobby Durham, Rave Coltraine, Avishai Cohen, Jean-Jacques Avenel, Karl Jannuska, Obed Calvaire, Dominick Farinacci, Olivier Ker Ourio, Méderic Colignon, Sara Lazarus, David Elmalek, Steve Grossman, Marc Thomas, André Ceccarelli, Eric Le Lann, Lew Tabackin, La Velle, Ted Curson, Hal Singer, Sangoma Everett, Jaleel Shaw Charnett Moffet, Rick Margitza… Осенью 2017 года Венсан Буржекс вышел в финал престижной премии Джанго Рейнхардта, уступив первое место Сесиль Маклорен Сальван. Записал несколько успешных альбомов, в основе которых его авторская музыка:   Un Ange Qui Ricane,  Again, Hip, Short Trip. Новый альбом  Венсана Буржекса  выходит в конце 2018 года.

Дэррил Холл — независимый басист, живущий во Франции. Он переехал в Европу из Нью-Йорка, где принимал активное участие в яркой жизни музыкального сообщества. Теперь его сообществом является весь мир, поскольку Дэррил постоянно участвует в проектах с творческими людьми из США и Европы, путешествуя по всему миру. Дэррил Холл родился в Филадельфии, штат Пенсильвания. Он выступал со многими известными джазовыми артистами со всего мира, причем в самых разных жанрах. Во время его нью-йоркского периода Дэррил сотрудничал с Mulgrew Miller, Carmen Lundy, Hank Jones, Geri Allen, James Williams, Regina Carter, Ravi Coltrane and Robert Glasper и многими другими.В 1996 году он стал победителем Международного конкурса, посвященного Телониусу Монку. С 2004 года Дэррил живет во Франции и выступает по всей Европе с такими артистами как Martial Solal, Cedar Walton, Kirk Lightsey, Dianne Reeves, Didier Lockwood, Christian Escoude, Florin Nicolescu, Ximo Tebar, Enrico Piranunzi, Rosario Guiliani, Uri Caine, Joe Locke, Willie Jones, Wayne Escoffery, Laurent de Wilde и другими. Будучи в основном самоучкой и занимаясь с такими джазовыми наставниками как Джеральд Прайс, Тирон Браун, Тони Уильямс, Дэррил освоил многие музыкальные жанры. Ему очень близка музыка афро-американской диаспоры: джаз, gospel, соул и латина. А еще Дэррил увлечен музыкой Бразилии.

Джаз на Днепре

Лоуренс Лезерс — один из самых уважаемых музыкантов своего поколения. Он Родился в Лансинге, штат Иллинойс в 1981 года, и в возрасте 10 лет страстно увлёкса игрой на ударных, а в 15 — Лоуренс начал свою профессиональную карьеру. После переезда в Нью-Йорк в 2007, чтобы поступить в знаменитую высшую школу Juilliard, его карьера начала стремительно развиваться. Он выступал и записывался со многими именитыми музыкантами, в том числе с Уинтоном Марсалисом, Роем Харгроув, Сайрусом Честнатом, Кристианом МакБрайдом …  Лоуренс долго сотрудничал Сесиль МакЛорин Сальван во времена её первого триумфа на премии Грэмми. «Ударник Лоуренс Лезерс — перкуссионист, владеющий очень тонкими нюансами, кажется он колдует на своих инструментах» — Мэрилин Лестер