Miki Hayama

Джаз на днепреOfficial website

July 21, 2018 at the festival “Jazz on the Dnipro 2018” Miki Hayama will perform in the project “Jazz women band”. The program of the team will highlight the “chips” of each performer and show that jazz is the art of extracting harmony by combining unreadable components at first glance.

Pianist Miki Hayama was born in  Kyoto, Japan. She began to play piano and Wadaiko (Japanese drums) when she was 6 years old. During her junior high school year, she was first introduced to Jazz because of her father’s Jazz collections and became interested in jazz.  She studied at Osaka College of Music where majored in classic piano for two years. While she was at the Osaka College of Music, She attended Fuji jazz School in Kyoto and studied Jazz piano with well known teaher and jazz pianist Sadayasu Fujii.

She is the first prize winner at the Yokohama Jazz Competition in 1996. She has toured and shared the stage with Kenny Garrett, Ralph Peterson, Sean Jones, Tia Fuller, Michael Dease Big Band, Vincent Herring, Bruce Williams, Roy Hargrove, JD Allen, Greg Osby, Cindy Blackman-Santana, Nnenna Freelon, and even the queen of soul, Aretha Franklin to name a few.

Her own 2006 sophomore release Prelude to a Kiss received a five-star rating in Swing Journal. Her newest album Wide Angle got Swing Journal’s Gold Disc Award in March 2009, Best Production Award in January, 2010.

“Miki Hayama is an amazing young pianist with great chops, a great harmonic concept and a great imagination ! ” piano master Kenny Barron recently observed.

” This young lady, born in Kyoto, Japan, swings as if she’s Harlem grown. Colorful and creative, her style is both aggressive and sensitive…”  legend Victor Lewis adds. High praise, indeed, and a sign that her star is on the rise !

She also plays Hammond organ with Gospel Choir at the Cathedral United Baptist Church in Bronx.

Мики Хаяма

Джаз на днепреОфициальный сайт

21 июля 2018г. на фестивале «Джаз на Днепре 2018» Мики Хаяма выступит в проекте «Jazz women band». Программа коллектива выделит «фишки» каждой исполнительницы и покажет что джаз — искусство извлекать гармонию путем сочетания несочитаемых на первый взгляд компонент.

Пианистка Мики Хаяма родилась в Киото, Япония. Когда ей было 6 лет, она начала играть на пианино и Вадайко (японские барабаны). В подростковом возрасте она впервые прикоснулась к джазу благодаря джазовым коллекциям своего отца. Мики училась в Музыкальном колледже Осаки, где в течение двух лет специализировалась на классическом фортепиано. В то время как она училась в Музыкальном колледже Осаки, она также посещала джазовую школу Фудзи в Киото и изучала джазовую манеру игры на фортепиано с известным преподавателем и джазовым пианистом Садаясу Фудзием.

Мики является главным лауреатом конкурса в Йокогаме в 1996 году. Она гастролировала и выступала на одной сцене с Кенни Гарреттом, Ральфом Петерсоном, Шон Джонсом, Тией Фуллером, Майклом Дизой Биг-бэнд, Винсентом Херрингом, Брюсом Уильямсом, Роем Харгроу, Дж.Д.Алленом, Грегом Осби, Синди Блэкмен-Сантаной, Неннной Фрелон и даже королевой соула, Аретой Франклин, и это еще далеко не полный перечень.

Ее собственный альбом 2006 года Prelude to the Kiss получил пятизвездочный рейтинг в Swing Journal. А новый альбом Мики Wide Angle получил премию Gold Disc Award Swing Journal в марте 2009 года, лучшую премию за производство в январе 2010 года.

«Мики Хаяма — удивительная молодая пианистка с отличной техникой, великолепной гармонической концепцией и блистательным воображением» — заметил недавно известный Кенни Баррон.

«Эта юная леди, родившаяся в Киото, играет так, как будто она выросла в Гарлеме. Красочная и креативная, она обладает играет агрессивно и воодушевленно .. » добавляет Виктор Льюис. Действительно, высокая похвала, и знак того, что ее звезда находится на подъеме!

Она также играет на органе Hammond с хором Евангелия в Соборной баптистской церкви в Бронксе.